Anonymiss in DC











{December 18, 2008}   Hitler Cake?

Are you FREAKING kidding me?!?!

I’m all for freedom of speech, don’t get me wrong, but SERIOUSLY– who names their child Adolf Hitler?! Or…I don’t know…JoyceLynn Aryan Nation? Or, how about Honszlynn Hinler Jeannie Campbell (apparently a reference to SS leader, Heinrich Himmler)??

Seriously?!

So ShopRite refuses to write “Adolf Hitler” on a birthday cake and to draw swastikas, and Heath Campbell says it’s unfair– he just named his son that because he liked the name, and “no one else in the world would have that name.”

Damn straight, no one else would have that name, but that’s besides the point. If you name THREE kids things that have CLEAR Nazi implications, AND you ask to have swastikas drawn on their birthday cakes, don’t seriously ask anyone to believe that you just, you know, woke up one morning and thought that the name Adolf Hitler had a nice ring to it. If you’re a Nazi, you’re a Nazi. At least ‘fess up to it.

Next question: the article says 12 people went to little Adolf Hitler’s birthday party, including “several children of mixed race”.   I don’t think I would let my kid go to a birthday party for someone named Adolf Hitler anyway, period- but I definitely don’t think I would let my black or Jewish child go.  I mean CLEARLY these people are sick and unstable. How do you know they aren’t going to think arsenic is a great icing ingredient– for cake served to those who AREN’T MEMBERS OF THE ARYAN NATION?!?!

I’m just saying.

I realize people love attention, but this is over the edge. If you want to name your kid “Microwave”, that’s just stupid, and your kid will probably get beaten up, but don’t name him after THE most evil person on file.

By the way…how ironic is it that Adolf Hitler’s birthday was saved when none other than WAL-MART decided that THEY could stomach writing his name on a cake?

Ah, Wal-mart. Always a bastion of ethical activity.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
