Anonymiss in DC











{January 5, 2009}   Fun with Amazon

Yes, I know, I am exceptionally bored today, but I’m writing more.

I just discovered a new way to find a movie to rent next time I’m home and need to watch a movie with the girls.

I can go to Amazon, and look at all the products tagged “chick flick.”

I kid you not– this is amazing– if completely obvious and simplistic.

And I know I am a girly girl but this is a little ridiculous.

This is not helpful to the extent that I’ve seen a lot of these– probably more than I should admit– but just look at all these movies I’ve been meaning to watch– Steel Magnolias, Sixteen Candles, Monsoon Wedding!– this is too much fun.

Men of the world– be afraid.

The first 10– just to give you a sense of how great this is– are:

The Holiday, The Notebook, Sleepless in Seattle, Sweet Home Alabama, While You Were Sleeping, You’ve Got Mail, Legally Blonde, The Wedding Planner, 13 Going on 30, and My Best Friend’s Wedding.

Definitely seen all of those 😛

Leave a Reply

et cetera
